Tags

, , , , , ,

JustSoFolioFrontis-1100

‘…he was a small ‘Stute Fish, and he swam a little behind the whale’s right ear, so as to be out of harm’s way’
Watercolour on (old) Fabriano Artistico cold pressed paper

Regular readers may recall my mentioning back in October the Picture This exhibition at the British Library, which includes this frontispiece illustration of mine from the Folio Society limited edition of Kipling’s Just So Stories. I kept meaning to share this piece and kept forgetting, and now I realise that today (Sunday 26th January) is the last day of the exhibition.

I’d already visited it once with friends but may go back for a last look, if my current sickness and the accompanying violent coughing fits will permit.

BLPictureThisESignBcExrngIUAAVSx8

Information screen by the British Library gates. Picture taken by my friend, Huseyin.

