Tags

, , ,

Time to refresh this neglected log. The Bi-Coloured-Python-Rock-Snake and I wish you a happy Chinese New Year.

Elephant'sChildPythonDetail-900

Detail from illustration for The Elephant’s Child, in Rudyard Kipling’s Just So Stories, published by The Folio Society, 2012.

I will begin sharing some of the illustrations from Just So Stories by way of re-activation, so to speak. This book is my most recent and I believe contains some of my best work so far. I was almost tempted to start afresh entirely by deleting the very few entries I’d posted prior to this. But perhaps I should simply let them be.

I also hope to gradually add some of the better pieces from among my older work to their own pages/galleries here (if such a thing is possible). There are still many WordPress features that I need to become accustomed to, so please bear with me.

